Belated Wordless Wednesday…. Again! Arrgghh, anyways. In Praise of Pixlr (photo by me, additions by Pixlr)


 

Me2 retouched2

About MartyW47

Attending Triton College. Studying Emergency Services Management & Criminal Justice. Currently employed @ MPPD & Aflac. After 30 years out of school I'm back in College and having a Blast!
This entry was posted in Life in all it's glorious facets, Wordpress Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Belated Wordless Wednesday…. Again! Arrgghh, anyways. In Praise of Pixlr (photo by me, additions by Pixlr)

  1. 🙂 The photo is cute enough to make me smile. Thanks, dear pal.
    And you look dashing indeed.

    • MartyW47 says:

      Thanks Marj! One always needs to take a minute step back and laugh at themselves. One takes them-self too seriously all the time they loose perspective… 😉

    • MartyW47 says:

      Yes that it is! I still haven’t played with all the features yet…… But yes I thought Monty Python too!.. 🙂

      • great minds…and of course…the Larch…;)

        • MartyW47 says:

          Of course they do! 😉 Funny you should mention the Larch! Years ago, I was on a hiatus from my career as a Lumberjack and had just completed helping to built a bridge between the twin peaks of Mt Everest when I decided to take a trip to the woods to practice my silly walks (the ministry had asked me to help them demonstrate silly walking in a nearby town). As I stumble stumble sashayed march tripped stumble stumbled my way through the forest I happened upon the most amazing sight! Parrot was sitting on, you guessed it a Larch! As I approached my silly walk amazed the colorful bird (or so I thought) and I was able to get right up to it. When I got up to my bedazzled avian friend I made a horrific discovery! The parrot was in fact not entranced as I so thought it was in fact dead, an un-parrot! The only reason it hadn’t fallen from the branch was because someone had taken the time to staple it there! :O I went straight away to the local magistrate to file a report, needless to say he was shocked; “Surely, you must be joking!” “What kind of git would do a bloody thing like that!” to which I replied; “Say no-more, say no-more, know I mean, nudge nudge wink wink!” Well after all that I decided to retreat to my humble abode while the constable put the matter right. When I got there I flopped down in front of the telly and switch on the evening news. The reported calmly stated it was time for the penguin on top of my telly to explode, and it did! As I sat there in total shock I thought to myself; “Now for something completely different…” 🙂

  2. reocochran says:

    Oh, the photo was funny and reminded me of what my brother does with his photos on Facebook, Randall D. Oldrieve, artist and sculptor and hidden in the closet Comedian! Now, I know you are also. But you don’t like “sick” jokes and I agree, that is just horrible about the parrot and the penguin. We laugh at nice and maybe raunchy things, you and I, but no harming animals!!

    • MartyW47 says:

      I agree Robin! Fortunately, the Monty Python skit I referenced regarding the exploding penguin had already been stuffed and mounted long prior to it’s detonation! 😉 I agree no harming animals, except for cats, the time honored tradition of nailing a cat to a tree and betting on who will be able to head-butt it to death is a sacrifice we must ask our feline friends to continue to endure, lest we loose a sport that has been around since the middle ages… 😉

  3. iamforchange says:

    Looking Good Marty! 🙂

Please feel free to reply to anything posted here! I'm always happy for feedback good or bad... Thanks!