Frank Lloyd Wright, Wordless Wednesday (photo’s by me)


Driveinrain3 Driveinrain4 Driveinrain6

About MartyW47

Attending Triton College. Studying Emergency Services Management & Criminal Justice. Currently employed @ MPPD & Aflac. After 30 years out of school I'm back in College and having a Blast!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life in all it's glorious facets, Wordpress Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frank Lloyd Wright, Wordless Wednesday (photo’s by me)

  1. Hi Marty,

    Good photos. Though I am astonished to hear that it was a “wordless Wednesday”. I really find this difficult to believe considering all pervading technologies like WhatsApp, Viber et al available nowadays!

    Take care.

    Blessings

    Shakti

    • MartyW47 says:

      Hello Shakti!
      Wordless Wednesday is something started by WordPress. I’m not sure if they’re still supporting the challenge but ever since I was a child I’ve been fascinated with photography. When they came up with the challenge I thought I’d have some fun with it. In music they have a saying that; “What you don’t play can be as important as what you do.” and of course there’s always the old adage; “A picture is worth a thousand words.” and in it’s own way writing is a visual art. So I’m having a bit of fun with the pictures between the writing… 😉
      Be well!
      Marty

  2. Oak Park?
    My architectural history professor in grad school was a huge FLW fan-pretty much architecture ended when Wright died as far as he was concerned. People either love him or hate him-this is a great building-

    • MartyW47 says:

      Yep Oak Park! The town where I grew up. It’s true folks either loved or hated him no real inbetween. Oak Park has tours of all the homes he built in Oak Park and River Forest. Of course they also have tours and a museum for Oak Parks other favorite son, Ernest Hemmingway…

Please feel free to reply to anything posted here! I'm always happy for feedback good or bad... Thanks!

