Two Years and Still Going….


Hello Everyone,

WordPress has reminded that 12/18 was my two-year anniversary with them. I have to say that it has been fun, informative, entertaining and so much more. I wanted to take a second and thank everyone who is currently subscribing to my blog whether it’s by email, through Facebook, Twitter or WordPress itself. I truly value and appreciate each and everyone who has taken the time to read at least some of what I’ve written here.

This blog started as a means to post papers I wrote in college to see if they could garner the same reactions they did in school. It has since grown into so much more. It’s become a place for me to express opinions, tell stories about my life and the people around me, a place to have fun inter-acting with so many of the great people I’ve met through here. It’s also allowed me a chance to explore photography with the photo a go-go!

It’s been a great two years Thanks Again! To all of you, I’m looking forward to my future here with great joy and anticipation! There is still plenty more to follow!

Happy Holidays & Be Well!

Marty

About MartyW47

Attending Triton College. Studying Emergency Services Management & Criminal Justice. Currently employed @ MPPD & Aflac. After 30 years out of school I'm back in College and having a Blast!
This entry was posted in General Thoughts, Life in all it's glorious facets and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two Years and Still Going….

  1. Congratulations for completing two great years on WordPress. Wish you the best for many many more to come. Take care and God bless.

  2. reocochran says:

    Congratulations, Marty! I am so glad you are enjoying writing and continuing to post. I love your photos of your nieces, always in particular! Merry Christmas and hope your new year has some pleasant surprises! Take care, Robin

  3. Hi Marty,

    Congratulations. What this shows the dedication and discipline you bring into blogging. All the best going forward.

    As you think of your blogging, what would you say has been your gift to your readers?

    Shakti

Please feel free to reply to anything posted here! I'm always happy for feedback good or bad... Thanks!

