The New Page


It’s been interesting since I started the second page to post Photos. I don’t know if Photobloggers are more gregarious but they certainly seem to search around more. The page is taking off nicely, it’s gaining new followers daily which is really great! It’s been fun exploring photography and I’m going to continue to do so. I have new stuff ready for here too and it will be out in a few days. Looks like things are going to be interesting for a while…

Image

I hope everyone will stay tuned…  😉

About MartyW47

Attending Triton College. Studying Emergency Services Management & Criminal Justice. Currently employed @ MPPD & Aflac. After 30 years out of school I'm back in College and having a Blast!
This entry was posted in General Thoughts, Life in all it's glorious facets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The New Page

  1. reocochran says:

    I would like to make a request… I know that this is not the usual way to comment! But are you ever going to fill us in on your band days?

    • MartyW47 says:

      Lol Yes Robin! My band days, My time as a Historical reenactor, and few more things that occupied my time for a while… One day, when the time is right I’ll even talk about my time in law enforcement. I’m following my muses through this exploration of writing so when it’s time those stories will come, I might even sneak in a whopper of a tale to see if anyone can bust me on it… 😉

  2. Hi! Marty, I would love to hear you talk about law enforcement. I know I will learn so much and would like to use the information for my blog. I will be waiting for your right time to come. In the meanwhile I will enjoy your photography and other posts. Take care and have a lovely long weekend.

    • MartyW47 says:

      Thank you Samina! As I’m sure you know from your own Blog it takes time for people in law enforcement to talk about the things they experience on the job, especially the tragedies. So I’m sure that I’ll be writing about this time in my life soon as I’m ready to relive some of the things that have happened during my 12 years on the job but if you like here a little hint of some of it I also appreciate all the positive feedback you’ve been giving on my photography page, it’s great seeing the likes and comments you’ve made they mean a lot!

      • Yes I know how difficult it is for people in law enforcement to talk about their experiences, and sometimes it is almost impossible. Right now I am working on a story of a police officer and I could not go on without crying so many times. Law enforcement officers are real heroes and I salute them when I see them and one such officer smiled sweetly and said “bless ya”. I can never forget that. Thanks for the link to your post. It is very well written and I have learned a lot from it. It is my pleasure to visit your blog and comment on the posts and photographs. Thanks once again and take care.

  3. The band days sound interesting? I also find that I am enjoying the “photography blogging” since I started taking pictures 🙂

Please feel free to reply to anything posted here! I'm always happy for feedback good or bad... Thanks!

