Chicago by Rail, Wordless Wednesday


amtrack yard with train

train yard Pigeons Control warming station Clark & Lake chicago river1 City of Chicago Brown line EL & River chicago river cruise chicago river1 River & Brown line Chicagotrain leaving station

About MartyW47

Attending Triton College. Studying Emergency Services Management & Criminal Justice. Currently employed @ MPPD & Aflac. After 30 years out of school I'm back in College and having a Blast!
This entry was posted in General Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Chicago by Rail, Wordless Wednesday

  1. Chicago is one cool town! Thanks Marty!

    • MartyW47 says:

      Your most welcome Mimi, I enjoy it here too… When summer comes I’m planning a junket with my nieces to take them around the city… should be fun… 🙂

  2. Great shots, dear pal. You seem like a pro.
    Warmest Regards, Marj.

    • MartyW47 says:

      Marj! Thank you, I wanted to post more but apparently WordPress has limit to the number of photos in a post, so I’ll post more later…

  3. Alice says:

    I am hearing of gallons of rain in your town today. Be safe!

    • MartyW47 says:

      Thanks Alice, I will try! It has been a crazy day here closed two highways for awhile this morning and the “Deep tunnel” that was supposed to keep people from flooding is already full. It’s not currently raining but they’re predicting more bad weather later tonight so it should be fun. 🙂

  4. reocochran says:

    Marty, I just changed my rated R post to become PG, only because it was about the painful experience of a woman at the battered women’s shelter. I hope that it did not offend you. I am writing to a couple of people this am! Thanks so much for liking my British tea post! I like your gritty and beautiful photos that show the real side of Chicago by rail!

    • MartyW47 says:

      Thank you Robin! Most of them were taken while I was working for AFLAC. I think I read the post your talking about and no I wasn’t offended. The ratings change doesn’t bother me, lol I don’t get offend by stuff too much anymore. Disgusted yes, annoyed yes…. But your post was none of sad story though it was… I had edit this response, I tried using a small tablet to reply so the original was choppier than I anticipated…

  5. iamforchange says:

    http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

  6. Nice pics, Marty 🙂

  7. Marty what a nice tour of your town. I had always heard things about Chicago that didn’t impress me. But those are beautiful. Is it really as windy as they say? I appreciate your friendship as well.
    Take care and be good to yourself
    Yisraela

  8. well yes it was!! Here’s a lil tip you may or may not want–if you size photos 640p wide, it fills whole blog with eye candy. 🙂 Cause you know–great pix like these should be even bigger!! 🙂 * she says, cleaning glasses on shirt *

Please feel free to reply to anything posted here! I'm always happy for feedback good or bad... Thanks!

